XEBEC | A world powered by clean energy

XEBEC Board of Directors

Kurt Sorschak: President and Chief Executive Officer, Director Kurt Sorschak: Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President

Mr. Sorschak co-founded Xebec Adsorption Inc., and developed it from a local compressed air and gas dryer manufacturer into an internationally active gas purification company. He played an important role in establishing strong relationships with different universities and laboratories in Canada and the United States of America, for the development of innovative adsorption based gas purification. In 2011 he joined the Board of Directors of the Canadian Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance (CNGVA). In 2008, he became the sole director of Xebec China, which serves the Chinese and Asian/Pacific market with gas purification and filtration equipment. From 2004 to 2007, he was the General Manager of the Canadian division of Domnick Hunter's air dryer manufacturing facility, at that time the largest adsorption dryer plant in North America. In 2005, he became the General Manager for the Xebec division of Parker-Hannifin Corporation, a U.S. based multinational, after Parker-Hannifin Corporation bought Domnick Hunter Ltd. In June 2007, he bought the Xebec division from Parker-Hannifin through a management buy-out transaction with two other partners. Mr. Sorschak also worked in different managerial capacities in Europe. He obtained an Associate Degree from the American University in Paris, France, in 1982, and a Masters of Law Degree from the University of Munich, Germany, in 1988.

William Beckett: DirectorWilliam Beckett: Lead Director

William (Bill) Beckett is the President and CEO of Dart Aerospace. He has extensive operations and executive management experience in the Industrial and Aerospace sectors. He started his career with Canadian General Electric, and continued his professional development with other industry leaders including Pratt & Whitney Canada. During this time he developed strong management and technical skills, including an expertise in Lean Manufacturing. He is a Professional Engineer (Mechanical) and a member of the Order of Engineers of Quebec.

Prabhu Rao: DirectorDr. Prabhu Rao: Director

Dr. Rao is CEO of McPhy Energy North America. A seasoned executive with over 15 years of experience in the alternative energy industry. Dr. Rao holds a Master's and PhD degree in Mechanical Engineering from Drexel University in Philadelphia, PA. He has technical expertise in the areas of alternative fuels, emissions controls, environmental air quality, combustion, hydrogen generation, and fuel cells. Dr. Rao has a keen interest in entrepreneurship and in guiding a technology from the laboratory to the commercial world. Dr. Rao’s strength lies in building the right team at the right time and developing a culture that fosters innovation but excels in execution. Among other duties, he is also a Member of the Massachusetts Hydrogen Coalition; and Founding Member of TIE Angels, an Angel Investment Group.

Joseph Petrowski: DirectorJoseph H. Petrowski: Director

From 2005 through 2013, Joseph Petrowski led the Cumberland Farms Gulf Oil Group, a diversified petroleum and retail convenience store holding company located in 29 states with more than 8,000 employees and $16 billion in annual revenues. Cumberland Farms is the 18th largest private company on the Forbes 500 list. During his tenure as CEO, the company achieved record earnings. After leaving Cumberland Farms, Mr. Petrowski founded Mercantor Partners, a private equity group focused on downstream energy investments. Among other duties, Mr. Petrowski is a member of the Board and non-executive Chairman of Gulf Oil. He is also a member of the Board of South Jersey Industries, a publicly traded natural gas utility and national energy merchant; a member of the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston’s Advisory Council; a Trustee of both Boston College High School and Trinity Catholic Schools; and he serves on the Board of the Society of Independent Gasoline Marketers. Joseph H. Petrowski, graduated cum laude from Harvard University.